Appalachian among DOE's first cohort of Zero Energy Design programs

Appalachian State is one of twelve universities to receive the Department of Energy's (DOE) new Zero Energy Design designation for post-secondary programs "preparing tomorrow's architectural and engineering leaders to design and build the most sustainable buildings possible."  Two programs in Appalachain's Department of Sustainable Technology and the Built Environment (STBE) received the designation - the Master of Science in Technology with a Sustainable Building Design and Construction Concentration and Bachelor of Science in Building Sciences with a Sustainable Buildings Concentration.  Join us in celebrating this designation and read more here!

Published: Sep 28, 2022 3:16pm